Judy Schinbeckler

Judy Schinbeckler

Judy Schinbeckler
Lead Online Teacher/Trainer
schinbecklej@pcsstn.com

I have lived here in Cookeville all of my life. But I have traveled extensively and have been to over 9 different countries in the world. But I always love to return home! My favorite place in the world is the Smoky Mountains right here in TN. My husband and I try to go hiking there as often as we can. Our goal is to hike up Mt. LeConte next summer. I also love Hilton Head, South Carolina and Amsterdam which is just beautiful! (And before you ask, no, I did not go into any of the coffee houses there.)

I have been married to my husband for almost 30 years now and we have two grown children- Anastasia is 29 and is my nerdy child who is working as a psychologist and is a Mental Health Counselor. Zak is 25 and responsible for every gray hair I have on my head. When he is not racing cars (both legally and illegally), he works as an auto repair technician. I don't have any grandchildren yet (thank goodness) but I do have a grand dog which is good enough for me right now.

I have been a certified foster parent since 2003 and have had several other children in my home over the years. I do not currently have any children living with me, however, since my elderly parents moved in with me and my husband several years ago so I could help take care of them. My biggest concern right now is making sure my mother does not give my dogs black coffee or Dr. Pepper to drink which for some reason she thinks dogs love to drink through a straw.

I am a huge animal lover. I have 5 dogs and 2 cats of my own. I am also currently keeping 6 little rescued puppies that will soon be up for adoption through AARF if anyone needs a puppy. (Someone please be sure to tell Coach Baker that he is not allowed to make any comments or remarks about me mentioning my pets. Tell him that I at least made sure to mention my children this time. LOL)

As far as my teaching career goes, this is my 21st year teaching in Putnam County. I have been an online instructor for about 7 years now and this is the fourth year I have worked in the VITAL program full time. I have a B.A. degree in Education and B.S. degree in English from TTU . I also recently completed my Master's Degree at TTU and all of my classes were online. So I am not only your online instructor but am an online student just like you! I love online learning. In my career, I have taught English, Beginning Spanish, and Personal Finance. It doesn't really matter to me what I teach, I just enjoy teaching period. I do think Personal Finance is a great course that is very practical and will benefit all of you. It is certainly better than an Algebra course which I think was simply invented as a teenage torture device. LOL

Anyway, I think I am out of things to say. I am including some pics for you to see as well.
I look forward to hearing from all of you.
Sincerely,
Mrs. Schin

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.